Jitterbug PR Presents: Force of Nature by Sydney Logan

Force of Nature Tour Banner

Good morning, my lovelies.

I have a very special guest today. Please welcome the lovely Sydney Logan to tell us about her contemporary romance, Force of Nature.

 ♥ ♥ ♥

What’s in a Name?

I have a love-hate relationship with naming characters in my novels. It’s like naming your child. You want the name to be perfect. You want it to fit.

For my novels, Lessons Learned and Mountain Charm, it was important that I used names that were authentic and realistic to the Appalachian region. With my latest short story, “Force of Nature,” I kept the setting vague, which allowed me to be a bit more flexible with names.

How do I choose names? I typically start with old high school yearbooks. These come in very handy, especially when it comes to last names. I’ve also used online websites (with the Top 100 baby names) and baby books to find the perfect name for my characters. I also use family and friends’ names (usually with permission, but not always. Nothing makes people happier than seeing their name in a book). 🙂 I then make character profiles, detailing hair color, eye color, etc.

Finally, I add the names to my “Character Name Database” doc to ensure that I don’t use the name again in an upcoming novel.

 ♥ ♥ ♥

Forceofnature

Living in Tornado Alley has caused twenty-two year old Laura Pratt to grow cynical when it comes to storm warnings.

When a tornado rips its way through her college campus, Laura becomes trapped in the library basement with fellow music major and longtime crush Aiden Barnes. After the storm clears, and the two are faced with the harsh reality of Mother Nature’s vengeance, will Laura and Aiden emerge from the rubble with their hearts intact?

BUY IT NOW!

 ♥ ♥ ♥

Author Image

Sydney Logan is an Amazon bestselling author and holds a Master’s degree in Elementary Education. With the 2012 release of her first novel, Lessons Learned, she made the transition from bookworm to author. Sydney has a very unhealthy obsession with music, and her iPod is filled with everything from Johnny Cash to Eminem. She is also the author of two short stories: “Mistletoe Magic,” available exclusively on Amazon Kindle, and “Stupid Cupid,” which is featured in the Romantic Interludes compilation. When she isn’t reading or writing, she enjoys playing piano and relaxing on her front porch at her home in East Tennessee with her wonderful husband and their very spoiled cat.

Her second novel, Mountain Charm, is slated for a summer 2013 release.

WEBSITE GOODREADS

Leave a Reply

